ADB Japan Scholarship – University Of Auckland 2022

ADB Japan Scholarship – University Of Auckland 2022

The Asian development bank is committed to achieving a prosperous, inclusive, resilient, and sustainable Asia and the Pacific while sustaining its efforts to eradicate extreme poverty. And they provide a tremendous opportunity to young students who aspire to bring a change in their community. The ADB Japan Scholarship Program 2022 is offered to students who want to pursue a masters’ degree and are citizens of the Asian Developmental Bank countries.  The scholarship provides students to choose from various fields, including economics, management, science and technology and other development-related areas.

The students who will be applying for the Asian Development Bank – Japan Scholarship Program (ADB – JSP) would be studying at the University of Auckland, New Zealand. This university provides unprecedented access to international research projects, an extensive range of networks, and other funding opportunities.

The eligible candidates have to return to their home country after degree completion and contributing towards developmental projects in their country. Furthermore, this scholarship will be providing a Tuition fees waiver, return airfare, Basic accommodation cost, Health and medical insurance and a special grant to the scholars who will be conducting the research.

Some key details about the scholarship

  • find 100% scholarship

Host Country

New Zealand

Host University

The University of Auckland

Degree Level

Masters Degree Level

Joint Japan/World Bank Scholarship – 2021

Eligible Countries

AfghanistanGeorgiaMyanmarSri Lanka
AustraliaHong Kong, ChinaNepalSwitzerland
AustriaIndiaNew ZealandTaipei, China
BelgiumItalyPakistanThe Netherlands
Brunei DarussalamKazakhstanPapua New GuineaTonga
CambodiaKiribatiPeople’s Republic of ChinaTurkey
CanadaKyrgyz RepublicPhilippinesTurkmenistan
Cook IslandsLao People’s Democratic RepublicPortugalTuvalu
DenmarkLuxembourgRepublic of KoreaUnited Kingdom
Federated States of MicronesiaMalaysiaSamoaUnited States
FinlandMarshall IslandsSolomon IslandsVanuatu

Eligibility Criteria

  • You should hold a nationality l of ADB’s member countries
  • Applicants must have received an offer letter for an eligible Masters course before applying for the scholarship.
  • You must have a Bachelors degree or equivalent.
  • You must have at least two years of professional experience after degree completion while applying.
  • The candidate must be under 35 years of age, but only in exceptional cases, 45 years as the age limit, will be considered.
  •  You have to return to your own country after degree completion.

Best Universities in Japan for International Students

Application Process

  • Completed   ADB-JSP Information Sheet
  • Completed ADB-JSP Application Form
  • Copy of your offer letter to the University of Auckland
  • Academic documentation – both academic transcripts and degree certificates
  • Certificate of Employment for the duration of employment issued by the company
  • A Certificate of Income issued by the company
  • Certificate of Family Income issued by the company. It must be either your parents or spouses annual/monthly income.
  • Copy of your Passport
  • Valid IELTS test
Application Fee Waivers

And this has to be submitted in the full post to the following address

Applications and Admissions

The University of Auckland

Private Bag 92019

Auckland 1142

New Zealand

  • find 100% scholarship


  • A full tuition fee waiver will be provided.
  • A return airfare will be provided.
  • A basic accommodation allowance will be provided.
  • Health and medical insurance will be covered.
  • A special grant will be awarded to the scholars who will be conducting the research.

Application Deadline

All interested candidates must send the application by 19 July 2021.

Rotary Peace Fellowship Program 2022-2023


1. What are the scholarship programmes for the University of Auckland?

The University of Auckland programs covered by this scholarship scheme is limited to the following  Master of Public Health, Master of Science (Environmental Science), Master of Arts (Development Studies), Master of International Business and  Masters Program in Engineering.