Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship is a fully-funded scholarship for graduate students. Specifically, it is targeted towards students from the commonwealth countries. Thus, to view the list of the commonwealth countries, check below. The scholarship applications begin in Dec and go on till Jan. Additionally. The scholarship is conferred to more than 800 students each year. Also, it meets the tuition fee, the airfare, cost of living, etc. 

GP Birla Scholarship [2020-2021 update].

Who can apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship?

Only those who are permanent residents of the commonwealth nations named below can apply for the scholarship. Further, the grant is meant for the students who will make an impact in the world. It is targeted at students who will make a positive change on a global scale but cannot afford the cost of study. 

  • find 100% scholarship

Commonwealth nations of Asia 

  • Bangladesh 
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • India 
  • Malaysia 
  • Maldives 
  • Pakistan 
  • Singapore 
  • Sri Lanka 

Also, students from varied fields are science, technology, arts, commerce, etc. can apply for the scholarship. 

Besides, students applying to host countries and institutes other than their home country are suited for the scholarship. (See below for the list of host countries and institutes).

The applicant should further hold a bachelor’s degree. Also, there is no upper limit for the application for the award.

Lastly, it is applicable only for two years of master’s study. Also, it is not applicable for bachelor’s study or PhD. Also, the master’s course that extends for more than two years is not applicable. 

The last date for application for the scholarship is 10th June 2021. 

Host Countries and Host Universities

The list of host countries for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship are:

  • Ghana 
  • Bangladesh 
  • Eswatini
  • Malaysia 
  • Mauritius 
  • Kenya
  • Tanzania 
  • Rwanda 
  • Pakistan 

Host Universities for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 

  • The State University of Zanzibar
  • University of Dhaka
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, (KNUST)
  • University of Eswatini
  • The University of the West Indies
  • University of Nairobi
  • Technical University of Kenya
  • University Malaya
  • University of Mauritius
  • COMSATS University Islamabad
  • University Putra Malaysia
  • University of Rwanda

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Grant or Coverage

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship covers the following:

  • The entire tuition fee
  • The cost of living as a stipend
  • The airfare (return tickets to home country)
  • Research and thesis grant if applicable and on request only.

Bonafide Certificate for Scholarship.

How to apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 

Visit the official website here. Check for eligibility and your desired course. 

Fill in the application form. Also, attach the required documents. The application form consists of the sections:

  1. Eligibility 
  2. Personal details 
  3. Academic and employment record 
  4. Course details at the host university 
  5. Statement 
  6. Supporting document

Also, note that there is no registration or application fee for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship application. Additionally, the three statements to be written are the study plan, the developmental impact, and post-study outreach and creating a network. 

Format of the Statements

The plan of study should be 200 to 400 words long. It should also elaborate on why you have selected a particular course, university, and country, etc. Further, it should include what your career plans are and how will the chosen course help you. Also, what are your previous experiences and qualification, etc.? 

The development impact and post-study outreach should be 300 to 500 words long as you know that the scholarship is granted to talented students who will positively impact society. Hence, you need to mention your study’s use in the developmental field and its outreach and how it can fulfil the UN sustainable goals, etc. If your Statement is strong enough, you will surely get the scholarship and thoughtfully write your statement. Firstly, describe anyone challenge or problem in your country. Next, include how your study can help eradicate the problem. Next, mention how you will use the knowledge and skills gained from your research in your local community back home. Lastly, write 150 to 200 words on the sustainable development goal that your study is targeted to. 

  • find 100% scholarship

The last statement on creating a network should be 200 to 400 words long. It should include how you can create a beneficial network and connections to those who will help you to achieve the impact of your study/scholarship. 

Self-declaration for scholarship- Complete guide

Courses covered under the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

  • MA History  
  • MA Developmental studies 
  • MEd
  • MA Peace studies 
  • MPH Public Health 
  • MA Genocide studies and prevention
  • MA Security Studies 
  • MBA 
  • MA Entrepreneurship 
  • M.Sc. Agriculture
  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Crop science 
  • M.Sc. Computer science 
  • M.Sc. Food Science and Technology 
  • M.Sc. Mathematics 
  • M.Sc. Physics 
  • M.Sc. Medical Laboratory Science 
  • M.Sc. Computational Chemistry 
  • M.Sc. Forensic Biochemistry 
  • M.Sc. Community Nutrition
  • M.Sc. Banking and Finance 
  • M.Sc. Cyber Security 
  • M.Sc. Chemical Engineering 
  • M.Sc. Earth Sciences
  • M.Sc. Pharmacy 
  • M.Sc. Software engineering
  • M.Sc. Accounting 
  • M.Sc. Data science 
  • M.Sc. Psychiatry
  • M.Sc. Information Technology

In conclusion, the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is granted to all the talented students who positively impact the world. Moreover, it is a post-graduate scholarship applicable to a 2-year master’s degree. Thus, if you want to apply for scholarships or grants, contact us at ForeignAdmits